Thinking of leaving? We pride ourselves on being great value for money and having the best customer service, so please contact us if you think we can do better and we’ll be happy to review your account and the services we provide you.

If you do decide to leave LCN.com, all services for your domain will be disabled as soon as the transfer is complete.

Let’s get started…

Transferring UK domains (.co.uk, .org.uk, .me.uk, .uk)

  1. Log in to your LCN.com account.
  2. Click the Domains icon and select Manage next to the domain you want to transfer.
  3. Click Transfer Away in the Current Domain menu on the left.
  4. Click the CONTINUE WITH TRANSFER button.
  5. In the IPS Tag field enter the IPS Tag of the new registrar.
  6. In the Reason for unlocking / transferring field let us know why you are going.
  7. Click Release Domain and allow up to 24hrs for the changes to take effect.

Transferring all other domains (.com, .net, .info, etc...)

If your domain name is:

  • Less than 60 days old
  • Has been transferred to us within the last 60 days
  • Has had the registrant change lock enabled

you won’t be able to transfer the domain. For more details see the ICANN Transfer Policy.

Before you start the transfer, make sure you have access to the email address for the registered owner of your domain. If you’re unsure what this is, you can check using this whois lookup tool:

Once this is done you can proceed with the transfer, using the instructions below:

  1. Log in to your LCN.com account.
  2. Click the Domains icon and select Manage next to the domain you want to transfer.
  3. Click Transfer Away in the Current Domain menu on the left.
  4. Click the CONTINUE WITH TRANSFER button.
  5. In the Reason for unlocking / transferring field let us know why you are going.
  6. Click Unlock Domain and wait for this action to complete.
  7. This will generate an Auth Code for your domain which you’ll need to give to your new domain provider.

Once a request to transfer your domain is received from the registrar you are transferring to, authorisation emails will be sent to the owner and admin contacts. If there is no acknowledgement from the owner or admin contacts within five days of a transfer request being made, the transfer will automatically take place.

Related guides

Need a hand? Search over a hundred step-by-step support guides