Need help setting up an email. Check through our amazing guides

How to manage auto-renewal preferences

If you have selected to store your card details when placing an order with LCN – auto-renewal will be enabled automatically for the domains or hosting services added to your account. You can check or update your auto-renew preferences, by going to the Auto-Renew section of your account: How do I change auto-renew preferences? You can disable or enable auto-renewal, or change the term that any services within your account will be automatically renewed for by going to the Auto-Renewals section of your account. This page will list the domain names registered to your account and also any web-hosting plans with the associated domain names. To disable auto-renewal, uncheck the tick-box alongside the domain name/hosting plan, then select the button to save auto renew settings: You can also change the renewal term for any services where auto-renewal is enabled, by selecting the number of years required from the drop-down menu and selecting to save auto renew settings. How do I stop auto-renewal from being enabled when I register a domain? If you have stored card details to your account, auto-renewal will be enabled by default whenever you register a new domain or order a hosting plan. You can change this preference by unchecking the option to ‘Enable Auto Renew for all new purchases’ and then clicking the button to 'change auto renew preferences'. When will auto-renewal payments be taken? Auto-renewals will be processed 3 weeks in advance of the expiry date for domain names or web-hosting plans. This is carried out early to avoid loss of service in the event that your card details need to be updated, or if the transaction is blocked or declined by your card provider. Will I be notified before payment is taken? We will send a reminder 2 days in advance of taking payment for any auto-renewals – this should provide the opportunity to disable auto-renewal for any services that are no longer required. This warning will not be provided if auto-renewal is enabled within the week before auto-renewal payment is taken. What can I do if a domain/hosting plan that is no longer required has been automatically renewed? If you have received notification of an auto-renewal for a service that is no longer required – you should be able to disable auto-renewal within the 2 days between the notification email and the payment being taken. If you have missed the notification email and an unwanted service has been automatically renewed – for hosting plans; we can provide a full refund if you request cancellation of the order within 30 days. For domain renewals; you will need to request cancellation of the renewal and respond to the cancellation email that our support team will provide within 48 hours of the order. If your request to cancel a domain name auto-renewal is made or confirmed outside of this 48 hour window we will not be able to provide a refund for the domain renewal costs. You can contact the LCN support team with any queries regarding auto-renewal on: 01438 342490, or by raising a support ticket from the following page: Contact Us.

How to order and manage Cloud Hosting

This guide will explain how to order and manage Cloud servers within your LCN.com account control panel. Click here to view guides on using cPanel/Vesta control panels for cloud hosting. To setup your new Cloud hosting you first need to customise/select your package. Use the slider to select the size of your Cloud hosting. The specifications of the different plans are detailed below: Size CPU RAM HDD XS 1 core 512GB 20GB S 2 cores 1GB 50GB M 4 cores 2GB 100GB L 6 cores 4GB 150GB XL 8 cores 8GB 200GB Choose your Operating System: You can select either the CentOS or Ubuntu operating system – cPanel is not supported if Ubuntu OS is selected. Choose your Control Panel: Select a control panel for managing your server – VestaCP is open source and can be added at no additional cost, the license for cPanel will add an additional £15+VAT to the monthly cost of the package. Choose your Billing Cycle: Select between monthly, quarterly or yearly billing. You will be billed automatically on the expiry date of your Cloud hosting, providing you have an active payment card stored on your LCN.com account. Once the server setup has completed you can manage the server from the Cloud Servers section of your LCN account. Managing Cloud Servers within your account You can restart a server by selecting the ‘reboot’ button: Selecting the ‘stop’ button will shut down the server until the ‘start’ button is selected: The ‘Upgrade’ option allows you to increase the specs of your server to any of the higher options by paying the difference based on your remaining subscription term. Be aware that whilst you can upgrade a cloud hosting plan at any time – it is not possible to downgrade to remove allocated resources once an upgrade is applied. Manage IP Addresses Servers will be allocated one IP address by default - you can select the ‘Allocated IPs’ link to purchase addition IPs. Accessing the control panel You can select the ‘control panel’ button to access the control panel for the server: Details on accessing the server control panel will also be sent in a setup email. Cancelling your Cloud Server You can cancel your server at any time by selecting the ‘Cancel Cloud Server’ function, at which point you will need to accept the terms of cancellation. Make sure you have a backup of any data before cancelling as the cancellation will be applied immediately.

Need a hand? Search over a hundred step-by-step support guides